Texas Association for Higher Education Assessment
September 27-29, 2021
TxAHEA logo, white

The Texas Association for Higher Education Assessment Conference Registration Now Open!

A Message from TxAHEA

Dear TxAHEA Friends:

We know this is a difficult time for all of us in higher education as we face a great deal of uncertainty, especially with the recent emergence of the COVID-19 Delta variant within our communities. We remain hopeful that we can gather together in late September 2021 to continue our conversations around assessment, accreditation, and student learning.

We are planning on an in-person conference, although we are pleased to announce that we are also offering a virtual conference option. We hope that you’ll join us either virtually or in-person. Please click on one of the registration buttons above!

If you have any questions about TxAHEA email txahea@ttu.edu, and we’ll get back to you right away!

With gratitude,
Jennifer Hughes (President)
Lea Campbell (President-Elect)
Kahlie Callison (Secretary)
Dan Stroud (Treasurer)

Conference Mission

The goal of this conference is to bring together higher education professionals across Texas and the surrounding states to share ideas and information about accreditation and assessment.

Our Executive Committee

Jennifer S. Hughes


Texas Tech University

Lea Campbell


University of Houston - Downtown

Kahlie Callison


Texas Tech University

Dan Stroud


West Texas A&M University

Our Planning Committee

David Allen | Texas Christian University
Tramaine Anderson | Odessa College
Karol Batey | Texas A&M International University
Bryson Carroll | Texas Tech University
Rebecca Escoto | Dallas College - North Lake
Kim Faris | University of North Texas
Amanda Harrison | Palo Alto College
Brandy Hawkins | Angelo State University
Paul Henley | Stephen F. Austin State University
Mark Knowles | Lamar State College - Port Arthur
Lynn Manganaro | Texas A&M International University
Marlon Mote | Tarrant County College District

Jennifer Nailos | The University of Texas at Austin
Rosalind Ong | San Antonio College
Kara Page | Texas Tech University
Stacy Pfluger | Angelina College
Kenny Shatley | Texas Tech University
Alison Soeder | Texas A&M University – Commerce
Libby Spradlin | Texas Tech University
Dan Stroud | West Texas A&M University
Blake Tritico | University of Houston - Downtown
Gracie Williams | Tarrant County College District
Beth Wuest | Texas State University

Our Partner Institutions

Contact Us