Texas Association for Higher Education Assessment

TxAHEA Conference Registration and Schedule Overview will be Available Soon!

Conference Mission

The goal of this conference is to bring together higher education professionals across Texas and the surrounding states to share ideas and information about accreditation and assessment.

Our Executive Committee

Lea Campbell


University of Houston - Downtown

Jennifer Nailos


The University of Texas at Austin

Dan Stroud


West Texas A&M University

Jennifer Hughes

Member At-Large

Texas Tech University



Our Planning Committee

Noor Abdulaziz | Collin College
Oliana Alikaj-Fierro | Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center - El Paso
David Allen | Texas Christian University
Tramaine Anderson | Odessa College
Karol Batey | Texas A&M International University
Monique Baucham | University of Houston
Julie Blow | Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center - El Paso
Rachel Bubela | Sam Houston State University
Lea Campbell | University of Houston - Downtown
Bryson Carroll | Texas Tech University
Kim Faris | University of North Texas
Carlos Garanzuay | Del Mar College
Angelica Aurora Gomez | Del Mar College
Amanda Harrison | Palo Alto College
Brandy Hawkins | Angelo State University
Paul Henley | Stephen F. Austin State University
Jennifer Hughes | Texas Tech University

Mark Knowles | Lamar State College - Port Arthur
Jon McGuire | Amarillo College
Marlon Mote | Tarrant County College District
Jennifer Nailos | The University of Texas at Austin
Rosalind Ong | San Antonio College
Kara Page | Texas Tech University
Stacy Pfluger | Angelina College
Michelle Lynn Selk | San Jacinto College
Kenny Shatley | Texas Tech University
Alison Soeder | Texas A&M University – Commerce
Libby Spradlin | Texas Tech University
Dan Stroud | West Texas A&M University
Madi Taber | Our Lady of the Lake University
Gracie Williams | Tarrant County College District
Beth Wuest | Texas State University

Our Partner Institutions

Contact Us